His Dream

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/c41/46496857/files/2015/01/img_1107.jpg

Pua Nani. I had a beautiful dream with you in it. I had to fall through some sort of ice, maybe like sugar glass, to land in a velvety world, like petals on a flower. You were in that world. I saw others but they were slightly out of focus. The wondrous world had all the beauty of this world without the angst, I felt. I did not venture beyond the ground I stepped onto. Quiet laughters and animal sounds, sky deep and milky and still breathtaking. I held you in an intimate way and loved you. The sheets were like smoke wafting nowhere but all around our bodies. Just before dawn, I awoke. Where is this world? Good morning, my beautiful friend.

5 thoughts on “His Dream

  1. bejamin4 says:

    Sounds beautiful 🙂

Leave a Reply

