Mother of the Moon

20141014-104840.jpg
At night
I enter the liminal realms,
this wild jungle of dreams,
and forget
who I am.

I wake to the thought
of you.
Insistent pain,
the sting of my life’s wounds,
reminds me,
in a way
that comforts.

I do not want to lose this world,
her days,
her nights,
her majestic cycles.

I want to keep my role
as sacred timekeeper,
hugging to me
the vast plane of consciousness,
singing it lullabies
with melodies forged
from the unseen.

I will not be dislodged.

I will grow deeper roots.

Even as the sky darkens
and dips
towards the dimness
of a thoughtless eternity,
I will become
Mother of the Moon.

2 thoughts on “Mother of the Moon

  1. bejamin4 says:

    Always wonderful. Truly, you are a magician with words.

  2. Pua Nani says:

    Thank you much. That is a special compliment coming from you, as you are more than a sorcerer’s apprentice yourself šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

