Haggadah

A spiritual poem on my other blog, Inner Life of Pua Nani

Inner Life of Pua Nani

If only
to tell
and retell.

My voice opens
like an ancient book
in majesty.

My song is deep and thick
like cloudy wine,
inviting the invisible
to drink.

The door opens
and nighttime enters.
I shine like seven stars
in a dream,
bright and bursting
with obscure meaning.

Cradled in the cup
of my memories,
I am
a child again.

My father
is a wandering Aramean
and we are
journeying still.

20140416-100412.jpg

View original post

Leave a Reply

