The Beach

20140411-080850.jpg
At the beach,
I dig my toes
into the sand
of time,
resting upon
a mosaic of grains,
multicolored like memories
of past and future,
a magic carpet,
where I lie
in a reverie.

A fragrance lingers
in the salty air.
The scent of your skin
upon mine.
I am a supplicant
before this eternal mystery.

I wait
for you
to take me
like the tide.

One thought on “The Beach

  1. Gede Prama says:

    I really like what you’re doing here. there seems to be a positive vibe! what to do as you do and show others how. Good luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

