The End of the Universe

20140408-080748.jpg
I was lying with my lover on the couch,
wrapped up in his arms like a gift,
absorbing the balm of post coital pleasure
into my skin.

He told me that scientists have seen the end of our universe,
while I idly ran my fingers over the scratch of hair on his belly.
He said the sun expands in a burst so large that it absorbs three planets before extinguishing
and dying out.

I guess sometimes
even though you know
the end
is inevitable
you live and love
like you don’t.

2 thoughts on “The End of the Universe

  1. Cy says:

    Both your legs and poetry is great!

Leave a Reply

