My Lover’s Eyes

20131227-114938.jpg

My lover’s eyes are stony,

impassive,

like the inscrutable eyes

of God

when we make love.

 

And I am a precious jewel,

shining radiantly

in the mirror of his gaze,

my skin creamy ivory,

my lips pink like rhodochrosite,

the hard rubies of my nipples gleaming,

waiting to be polished further

by his tongue.

 

We glow together.

 

Love is a diamond,

multifaceted and rare,

formed from the weight

of extraordinary pressure,

yet exquisite to behold

when all is said

and done.

2 thoughts on “My Lover’s Eyes

  1. Great article how about checking my blog out 🙂

Leave a Reply

