Unfunny Valentine

Inner Life of Pua Nani

20140209-161104.jpg

My lover messaged me today that he wants to meet “to talk.” Those are dreaded words for me. He never wants to meet to talk about anything good. In the past, whenever he wanted to talk, it was to end our relationship, either because he was interested in another girl or because he didn’t want me to think that he would ever be my boyfriend. One time he wanted to tell me that he had developed a minor infection.

I hate the conversations that result whenever we meet to talk. It is already painful enough for me that he doesn’t want to be my boyfriend. To have to hear about it ad nauseum in all its infinite details is torture. Especially when I find it so ridiculous, as he is acting so similar to a boyfriend for such a long time. It has been two and half years already.

I…

View original post 1,300 more words

Leave a Reply

