Redemption

20140212-111253.jpg
You passed me
on the road
and our dreams
brushed shoulders.

I saw you wave,
but black sunglasses
covered your eyes.
I could not read
the tarot spread
of your gaze.

I wonder
If you carry me with you,
if you hold me still,
a sweet memory,
in your thoughts.

If like me,
you consider the possibilities…

You could fasten yourself
inside my life
like a key
fits in a lock.
Together,
we could enter
a garden of earthly pleasures.

Imagine
how you would shine
through the darkness
of your nights,
with my love
wrapped around you
like a halo.

There is no limit to redemption.
Even for devils like you.

So don’t just drive away.

For God’s sake,
take me
with you.

Leave a Reply

