Rain Dance

Inner Life of Pua Nani

20140207-130340.jpg
Today I am resting beneath the dreamy canopy of a rainy day. A day of introspection, contemplation.
I love listening to the melodic sound of raindrops hitting the ground, the smacking sound of the water against the mud. It is like an abundant wet kiss from the sky to the waiting earth.
The thirsty coastal land is drinking now. Soon, when the ground grows moist and fertile, I will walk in the forest searching for chanterelle mushrooms for my cooking.
Last week I went to an event where attendees were dancing together for rain. The state of California, where i live, recently declared a drought. This year has been bone dry, drier than it has been here in a long time, the only moisture from the effervescent sea mist.
That night I danced to the song of a beautiful young woman, her impromptu rain prayer. I found an old rhythmā€¦

View original post 201 more words

2 thoughts on “Rain Dance

  1. basdenleco says:

    Such a beautifully articulated memory but to be honest I was distracted by the charismatic erotic artistry of the accompanying photograph.
    Truly complimented the prose but triggered my latent penchant for foot fantasies.
    And delightful maid of intriguing prose you have extremely sexy feet.

Leave a Reply

