Cosmic Dance

I see, within my inner eye,
the delicate geometry of our dreams,
dancing together across smooth floors made of sky.

Time itself
is the rhythm
that we follow.

My heart twirls towards you,
flashing shimmering pastels,
shooting sparks of passion,
gently undulating with my love,
yet you dip
and weave
away.

Bittersweet flowers of longing
blossom and divide
inside fertile ground,
grow rich with scent
and hang in the air
like lanterns.
Little beacons shining
for you,
fragrant lighthouses,
calling you to me
in the murkiness
of night.

I am abandoned
to this,
our cosmic dance.

20140102-133036.jpg

2 thoughts on “Cosmic Dance

  1. Derek says:

    La Belle Pua Nani,
    You send neurons cascading throughout my being and create a cacophony of images in my minds eye.

Leave a Reply

