The Eye

photo-180

You gave me the eye the other night.

Looked me down hard.

The air between us cracked for a hot moment

with a bolt of ambiguous desire.

 

I was struck,

became helplessly flustered.

 

Grew flushed and wanting.

 

You sauntered by me,

your chest puffed out meaningfully in my direction,

projecting rough masculinity like a magnet

that you know has the power

to draw me in.

 

If only time, distance, and social decorum

did not stand in the way,

I would have cut the space between us in two

with the sharpness of my fierce and unceasing heart,

rained a torrent of kisses on your lips

and unleashed the wiles of my native passion upon your body

like a ferocious and tender storm.

9 thoughts on “The Eye

  1. davidconfidential says:

    This is so sexy. Love it

  2. The last stanza of this absolutely made my heart hurt. You are such a beautiful writer. Coming here is a joy to me. Sometimes painful, but always a joy.

  3. alannaonline says:

    Really liked this poem! Great description of that deep turn you get in your stomach when you lock eyes with some smoking hot random. 🙂 Great x

  4. Jacque says:

    Beautiful…the last stanza just magical

  5. Pua Nani says:

    update to this poem: this weekend I took him home with me 😉

Leave a Reply

