Baul

parvathy-at-the-elephanta-cave-2009

I am:
Baul.
I am
mad for God,
crazy for journeying
through the world
within,
singing my inner song
to the wind and the dirt grooves of the road,
to the stubbly grass and ancient watching trees,
to the blossoming flowers that grow
along the way.
A wild string of
heartfelt words,
each note
a cry
from the depths.
please return to me.
I am seeking the
“moner manush.”
The man
of my very own
heart.
So I will walk the path that knows no bounds.
I will keep playing my ektara,
plucking the strings,
desperately,
pouring out my soul
in one ephemeral moment
of delicious touch.
I will wander like a minstrel
through the faraway lands
of my own consciousness.
she has learned what she wanted to know,
but only she understands.

 

3 thoughts on “Baul

  1. Lovely. Thankyou! 🙂

  2. Pua Nani says:

    Thanks for visiting and leaving with me a nice compliment 🙂 I looked at your blog and sounds like you and I share some similar perspectives

  3. Julie says:

    divine…<3

Leave a Reply

