Latin Lover

20090110112734!Rudolph_valentino_i_sangue_e_arena,_1922

Tonight I went salsa dancing at El Palomar Ballroom,

watched the couples flowing

rhythmically together,

thrusting and twirling,

entwining like vines,

heels sliding gracefully

across the floor,

and I could not help but think

of you.

 

Of how at the club

you held me close against your chest,

wrapped your arms around me,

squeezed the rounds of my breasts,

your hands large, like pads of nopal,

and you kissed my ear,

and roughly spanked my ass

and said:

“I’ll dance with you

in bed.”

 

My latin lover,

you are so sabroso,

so spicy,

so rrrrrico,

so mmmmm…

 

You captivate me

with your hips

that sway

against mine

to the fluttering heartbeat

of the Earth Mother.

 

A glass of sangria.

Por favor.

Another shot

and I am drunk

on your caliente beat,

your fino brown skin,

your suave moves,

your animal lust.

When you want me,

you WANT me.

 

You are primal,

you are graceful,

you are so macho

but tender

like a squash blossom

and I want

to dance with you

all night long

until el pinche tequila sunrise.

Leave a Reply

