Forager for Love

20131124-121703.jpg

Foraging,
I savor wild radish flowers,
cleanly spicy on the tongue;
pineapple bush blossoms;
subtly sweet, like fruit;
sow thistle leaves,
grassy, fibrous, prickly-edged,
bitter.
I long to lose myself in the lush richness
of the forest,
in her many tastes and textures.
To dance to the wildness of her nature symphony, her green plant music, of vines and ferns, of weeds and herbs…
To drink tree sap;
to suck thistle milk
from seeds.

To kiss berries with my lips.

I am one who craves communion.
Always longing to immerse myself
within the beauty
of a different
dream.
To commune with other aspects
of this one creation…

We can share our sorrows and our earned wisdom. Our ancient secrets, that we still hold hidden.
I will love you for who you are.
You will love me for who I am.

So I disappear
into the earthen heart
of the forest.
She embraces me within the latticed canopy of her outstretched branches, holds me in her hands of leaves.
And she whispers to me, in her gentle song, wind rustling through the foliage:
Be yourself.

3 thoughts on “Forager for Love

  1. Pua Nani says:

    Reblogged this on eroticapoetica and commented:

    Love is so multifaceted. We each have a vision for it. What is yours like? This poem expresses one of my own.

  2. You are lovin life, thats awesome…. Thanks for stopping by my blog.

Leave a Reply

